DRIVER QUALIFICATION : Valid License & Major Credit
The driver must have "in hand" a valid U.S. or international
license at time of rental.
International renters must present a valid readable un-expired license
from their country of residence. If the country of residence is not in
English, an un-expired International Drivers license must be presented
conjunction with their country of residence license.
No Learner Permits or photocopies are accepted. Temporary driver's
licenses are accepted only if for change of residence or replacement of
lost or stolen license. If no photo ID, the description on the license
must match that of the renter.
Renter must present an acceptable credit card, with available credit,
their own name, at the time of rental. In addition, the signature on the
back of the credit card must match the name imprinted on the credit card.
STANDARD AGE REQUIREMENT : 25 Years
UNDER AGE SURCHARGE : 21-24 Years $27.00 plus tax, daily, per person;
no cash deposit
LICENSE & FEES : Vehicle license and registration fees & car
Approximately $0.26 - $0.75 depending upon
STATE SURCHARGE :$3.00/day
CUSTOMER FACILITY CHARGE :$4.50/day
AIRPORT CONCESSION :11.11% for Honolulu8.10% for OGG, ITO, KOA, LIH,
MKK (% of daily rate)
APPLICABLE HAWAII STATE TAX : 4.712% for Oahu, 4.166% for all other islands
=== OPTIONAL ===
ADDITIONAL DRIVER : $10.00 (Under age 25 = $10.00 plus Underage Surcharge)
Additional drivers may be required to present a valid driver's license
and major credit card.
INFANT/CHILD SEAT :$12/day
Infant/Child seats should be requested at time of reservation.
In the event an infant/chiild seat is not returned at the end of the rental,
a fee will be assessed to the renter.@
***Hawaii State Law requires that a chiild under four (4) years of age
(up to about 40 lbs) is propertly restrained in a child safety seat.
***Also Children 4 years through 7 years must be in a BOOSTER SEAT or
child restraint. However, children of this age that are taller than 4'9"
or heavier than 40 pounds may be seated in rear seats with a lap/shoulder
or lap belt.
***Hawaii State Law requires that all passengers between the ages of four
(4) and seventeen (17) are properly restrained by a seat belt even in
the back seats.
GASOLINE :Must be returned with full tank of gas or pay current rate
upon return. Optional pre-pay gas plans may be available.
DROP OFF CHARGES:
Between: Honolulu-Waikiki = $30.00
Kahului-W. Maui = $40.00
Kahului-Wailea = $50.00
Hana - Kahului/Kaanapali = $100.00
Hilo-Kona = $65.00
Each rental day is a 24-hour period (no grace period).
After 24 hours, overtime charges apply, not to exceed the daily rate.
1/3 of daily rate per hour or fraction thereof.
Optional coverage (LDW/PPP/SLI & UMP etc.) and surcharges - full daily
rate applies for any portion of overtime.
LOSS PROTECTION OPTIONS :
LOSS DAMAGE WAIVER (LDW) $26.99/day, $27.99 for speciality vehicles
Waives or limits the renter's liability for damage to or loss of the
vehicle. LDW is NOT insurance.
SUPPLEMENTAL LIABILITY INSURANCE (SLI) $13.99/day
Provides the renter and authorized drivers automobile liability coverage
against third party claims for bodily injury, including death, and
property damage resulting from an automobile accident in the rented
vehicle, during the rental period, in excess of the coverage provided
under the rental agreement up to a maximum protection of $1,000,000
combined single limit per occurrence.@ Does not provide coverage
uninsured or underinsured motorists.
PERSONAL PROTECTION PLAN (PPP) / PERSONAL EFFECT INSURANCE (PEI) $6.99/day
Provides renter and passengers accidental medical expenses, ambulance
expenses, and accidental death benefits during the rental.@ The
renter is covered 24-hours a day whether in the vehicle or not; passengers
are covered only while in the rented vehicle.@ PEI insures the personal
effects of the renter up to a maximum coverage of $1,500.
UNINSURED MOTORIST PROTECTION (UMP) $6.95/day
Provides the renter, any authorized additional drivers and anyone passengers
in the rented vehicle with coverage for injuries and damages caused by
an owner or driver of an uninsured or underinsured third party vehicle.@
This coverage is excess above the minimum financial responsibility limits
for uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage required by law.@
Coverage for the difference between any uninsured or underinsured motorist
coverage available to the renter in the rental agreement up to a maximum
of $1,000,000 combined single limit per occurrence.
Covers accident towing, lockout, flat tire and fuel and battery services.
Dollar offers two fuel options:
Option 1 - Upfront Fuel
This option allows a renter to pay for the full tank of gas at the time
rental and return the tank empty. No refunds will be given for unused
Option 2 - Return Full or Pay Dollar
This option allows a renter to return the vehicle with a full tank of
or pay Dollar at the end of the rental for gas used but not replaced.
Price per gallon/litre will be higher than local fuel prices.
Driver must be at least 25 years of age and present a valid drivers license
and a major credit card upon rental. Incidentals for Hawaii rentals include
but are not limited to: State Highway Surcharge of $3.00 per day, Vehicle
License & Registration Fee, Airport Concession Fee, additional driver
fee, infant car seat fee, gas, drop-off charge, overtime, optional protection
coverage, taxes and any other fees imposed by the car rental company,
which are all subject to restrictions and are payable directly to the
car rental company. An underage surcharge may apply to drivers between
the ages of 21-24 if prearranged at the original
time of booking.
HOW TO PICK UP YOUR RENT A CAR :
CATCH THE DOLLAR RENT A CAR'S SHUTTLE BUS WHICH RUNS JUST OUTSIDE BAGGAGE
CLAIM AT THE AIRPORT. IF YOU CANNOT FIND, SEE CAR RENTAL BOOTH TO ASK.
Rental Location/Hours of Operation :
Maui/Kahului Airport :
Maui/Kaanapali Service Center:
Maui/Wailea (The Shops at Wailea)
(All information is subject to change without notice. Please see details
at car rental counter upon check-in.)